DOVER TOWN NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Ask for: Emma Carey

Telephone 01622 694599

Agenda

Wednesday 11th February 2009 – 4.00pm start Dover Town Council Offices, Maison Dieu House, Biggin Street, Dover CT16 1DW

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 3.30pm

What's on your mind? Meeting run for and by young people

Please encourage friends and family to come along to the meeting as we value their input

Welcome and Introductions: Cllr Kevin Mills, Chairman

- **Theme:** 3 broad themes have been identified from a recent youth survey:
- 1. Places to go and things to do in Dover: wish-list of new shops and facilities;
- 2. Health: smoking, drugs and alcohol;
- 3. Pride in Dover: issues such as rubbish, litter, graffiti, cleanliness

There is no set agenda for this meeting. This Forum will be a free debate for young people to express their views and find out what they want to know.

Councillors from all 3-tiers of local government will be represented, as will the Chief Executive of Dover District Council and supporting officers. Representatives from other organisations connected to young people's issues have been invited to come as well so that, together, we should be able to provide answers to your questions.

The duration of the meeting depends on the people attending. It is expected to last between $1\frac{1}{2}$ to 2 hours.

Dates of future meetings: TO BE CONFIRMED

The next round of meetings starts in April 2009. Please look out for our posters or check the DDC events calendar <u>www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories</u>

Members of the Dover Town Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Kevin Mills, Dover District Council **Vice Chair:** Cllr Gordon Cowan, Kent County Council

Dover Town County Councillor

Cllr William Newman Cllr Gordon Cowan

Dover District Council Councillors

Buckland: Cllr Mrs Anne Smith, Cllr Mick Smith & Cllr Mrs Janet Tranter Castle: Cllr Nigel Collor Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory: Cllr Mrs Marian Munt, Cllr Viviane Revell & Cllr Roger Walkden St Radigund's: Cllr Mr Kevin Mills & Cllr Gordon Cowan Tower Hamlets: Cllr John Goodwin and Cllr Mrs Diane Smallwood Town & Pier: Cllr Jim Hood

Dover Town Councillors

 Buckland: Cllr Neil Rix, Cllr David Lloyd, Cllr Mrs Jan Tranter & Cllr Mrs Anne Smith Castle : Cllr Roger Hannent & Cllr Roger Frayne
Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory Ward: Cllr Mrs Sheila Amos, Cllr Mrs Jenny Morgan, Cllr Mrs Pam Brivio & Cllr Bobby Royston
St Radigund's: Cllr Mrs Sue Jones, Cllr Mrs Diane Smallwood & Cllr Paul Verrill Tower Hamlets: Cllr Mrs Ronnie Philpott, Cllr Bob Markham & Cllr Mrs Lyn Young Town & Pier: Cllr Gordon Cowan & Cllr Chris Precious



Dover Town Council covering the local wards of: Buckland; Castle; Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory; St Radigund's; Tower Hamlets; Town & Pier

